FIFA world cup winners

FIFA stands for “Federation Internationale de Football Association” in French. It is known as International Federation of Association Football In English. The first FIFA world cup won by Uruguay on Argentina in 1930. The FIFA World Cup is an international association football competition established in 1930. The tournament held every four years, except in 1942 and 1946, when the competition was cancelled due to World War II. The 1950 FIFA World Cup did not have a final, rather, the tournament was decided by a 4-team round robin phase. The last match of the phase, between Brazil and Uruguay determined first and second places.

fifa world cup winners

FIFA world cup winners and runners-up

Winner Runner-up Year Final score Venue Location Attendance
Uruguay Argentina 1930 4–2 Estadio Centenario Montevideo, Uruguay 80000
Italy Czechoslovakia 1934 2–1 Stadio Nazionale PNF Rome, Italy 50000
Italy Hungary 1938 4–2 Stade Olympique de Colombes Paris, France 45000
Uruguay Brazil 1950 2–1 Estádio do Maracanã Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 199854
West Germany Hungary 1954 3–2 Wankdorf Stadium Bern, Switzerland 60000
Brazil Sweden 1958 5–2 Råsunda Stadium Solna, Sweden 51800
Brazil Czechoslovakia 1962 3–1 Estadio Nacional Santiago, Chile 69000
England West Germany 1966 4–2 Wembley Stadium London, England 93000
Brazil Italy 1970 4–1 Estadio Azteca Mexico City, Mexico 107412
West Germany Netherlands 1974 2–1 Olympiastadion Munich, West Germany 75200
Argentina Netherlands 1978 3–1 Estadio Monumental Buenos Aires, Argentina 71483
Italy West Germany 1982 3–1 Santiago Bernabéu Madrid, Spain 90000
Argentina West Germany 1986 3–2 Estadio Azteca Mexico City, Mexico 114600
West Germany Argentina 1990 1–0 Stadio Olimpico Rome, Italy 73603
Brazil Italy 1994 0–0 Rose Bowl Pasadena (Los Angeles), California, United States 94194
France Brazil 1998 3–0 Stade de France Saint-Denis (Paris), France 80000
Brazil Germany 2002 2–0 International Stadium Yokohama Yokohama, Japan 69029
Italy France 2006 1–1 Olympiastadion Berlin, Germany 69000
Spain Netherlands 2010 1–0 Soccer City Johannesburg, South Africa 84490
Germany Argentina 2014 1–0 Estádio do Maracanã Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 74738