Andhra Pradesh State Symbols and Emblem

Andhra Pradesh State Symbols

Andhra Pradesh State Government have revealed four symbols to be used in acceptable places and acceptable occasions to represent the state. These symbols the image of the state categorical its policy, tell concerning its wealth and virtues within the terms of Animal, Bird, Flower and Tree.

The announcement of the new symbols was made by the state department of environment, forest, science and technology on May 30, 2018.

Andhra Pradesh State Bird

Rose-ringed parakeet. Locally known as Rama Chiluka.

Andhra Pradesh State-bird Responsive image

State Tree

Neem (Locally known Vepa Chettu).

Andhra Pradesh State-tree Responsive image

State Animal

Black-buck (Antilope cervicapra). Locally known as Krishna Jinka.

Responsive image

State Flower

Jasmine. Its adoption will promote jasmine, which is grown commercially in Guntur, Prakasam, Kurnool, Kadapa, Anantapur and Chittoor districts of state.

Responsive image

Emblem of Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh government has finalized its new emblem after 45 years for official use. As per the notification issued, The state emblem consists of ‘Dhamma Chakka’ which is the ‘Wheel of Law’. The ‘Dhamma Chakka’ is embellished with a ring of ‘triratnas’ alternating with pinnate leaves and precious stones’.
The three circles of decorative beads in ascending order of numbers 48 in the inner, 118 in the middle and 148 in the outer circle.
At the hub of the Dhamma Chakka is the ‘Puna Ghataka’ which is known as the ‘Vase of Plenty’, is decorated with a four banded garland on the main body with medallions and tassels. “There is a braid around the thin neck and a flaring mouth,” the notification revealed. The emblem should never be reduced to a size of less than 24 mm in height.

Andhra Pradesh State Symbols

Andhra Pradesh is one of the state of India. Situated in the south east of the country, it is the 8th largest state in India, Telugu is the major and official language of Andhra Pradesh.

On 2 June 2014, The north western portion of Andhra Pradesh was separated to form the new state Telangana. Amaravati, is the Capital of Andhra Pradesh.

State Districts

The state has a total of 13 districts, 9 in Coastal Andhra Region and 4 in Rayalaseema Region. They are namely

  1. Anantapur
  2. Chittoor
  3. East Godavari
  4. Guntur
  5. Kadapa
  6. Krishna
  7. Kurnool
  8. Prakasam
  9. Nellore
  10. Srikakulam
  11. Visakhapatnam
  12. Vizianagaram
  13. West Godavari.